Urdu Language having traditions of 800 hundred Years

Urdu language has four main Dialects which has recognized by Urdu speaker
  • Dakhani
  • Rekhta
  • Modern Vernacular Urdu (based on the Khariboli dialect of the Delhi region)
  • Pakistani dialect

Dakhani is also known as as Dakani, Deccani, Desia, and Mirgan and it is the local language of Deccan in southern India. Its vocabulary is derived from Marathi and Telugu language and some vocabulary from Persian, Turkic and Arabic which are not present in Standard Urdu. Dakhani is mainly spoken in Maharashtra, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu
Rekhta is the language of Urdu poetry and is considered to be a different separate dialect was commonly used by the British Indian poets. Some these Poets are Mirza Ghalib, Mir Taqi Mir and Muhammad Iqbal, A Great national poet and philosopher of Pakistan.
There are many languages which are spoken in Pakistan. Urdu in Pakistan is becoming extremely divergent because it has absorbed different many words, proverbs and phonetics from other local languages of Pakistan such as Pushto, Punjabi, and Sindhi. The Urdu dialect of Urdu mainly derived from Persian and Arabic languages but the pronunciation and intonation are informal as compared to Indian Dialect.


Kashif Farid said...

Thank you very much for providing useful information. I shall be very thankful if you could please give major differences in Lakhnow and Dehli schools of thought

Post a Comment

My Zimbio
Top Stories